La Maison Cauchie - 1905

1905

Paul and Lina married in 1905, and that same year they decided to build a house on the six-metres wide plot of land which Paul had bought at the upper end of rue des Francs, close to the Cinquantenaire Park and in a good visible position from all neighbouring streets. He designed the house façade like a giant advertising billboard, drawing the attention of passers-by and showcasing his the couple’s know-how. This was done with the intention of advertising and selling their work.

La Maison Cauchie - 1905
Opening hours

The first week-end of every month

(both days have to be in the same month).

From 10am to 1pm and from 2pm to 5pm. Stay informed.

Reservation is mandatory via this link*

Address

5 rue des Francs, 1040 Etterbeek | Belgium

Metrolines : 1/5 Station Merode

Tram : 81

Bus : 27, 61, 80

 

Entrance Fees

Entrance Fee (guided tour included) : €9.50

Group visit: from €105

Groups and private events

We are offering private guided tours for groups upon reservation.

Our space is also welcoming your theme parties, seminars, concerts, shows, exhibitions…

To book the place or for more information, contact us*


Notice: Undefined variable: cookies_status in /home/lintermejz/www/Cauchie/wp-content/themes/cauchie/footer.php on line 25

Ce site utilise des /This website uses /Deze site maakt gebruik van Cookies.